Ranaghat College
Ranaghat, Nadia, West Bengal - 741201
The administrative head of the college is the Principal. Visiting Hours: 3 pm to 4pm on the basis of prior appointment (except Saturdays).
Other committees regulated by teaching and non-teaching staff
  1. Purchase Committee
  2. Research Cell
  3. Routine Committee
  4. Center Committee
  5. Sports and Games Committee
  6. Beneficiary Committee
  7. Facts Finding Committee
  8. Science Forum
  9. Students Grievance Redressal Cell
  10. Explorers' Club
  11. Library Committee
  12. Cultural Committee
  13. Magazine Committee
  14. Students' Welfare Committee
  15. Admission Committee
  16. NSS Committee
  17. Disciplinary Committee
  18. Canteen Committee
  19. Committee for Watch and Ware
  20. Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)
  21. Anti-ragging Squad / Committee
  22. Alumni Association
  23. NAAC Committee
  24. UGC Committee
Statutory Bodies
  1. GOVERNING BODY : : The overall administration of the College is vested with the College Governing Body, which is constituted in accordance with the West Bengal Universities and Colleges (Administration and Regulation) Act, 2017 and the Statute of the University The G.B. comprises of President Dr. Jyotiprakash Ghosh (Govt. Nominee), Secretary Dr. Arup Kumar Maiti, Principal, Ranaghat College, Govt. Nominee (WBSCHE), NA, Govt. Nominee, Sri Shashwata Banerjee, Govt. Nominee, Dr. Alak Kumar Das, University Nominee, Dr. Avijit Sarkar, University Nominee, Smt. Pampa Mukherjee Teachers’ Representative, Dr. Nupur Mukherjee, Teacher’s Representative, Sri Jayabrata Ghosh, Teachers’ Representative, Dr. Sukhendu Biswas, Non-Teaching Representative, Sri Bhagloo Paswan, Secretary, Students’ Union, NA.

  2. ACADEMIC COUNCIL : The Principal along with the Heads of different departments runs the Academic Council.
  3. FINANCE COMMITTEE : The Finance Committee comprising all the nominated members of the Governing Body offers suggestions and advices in matters related to finance, accounts, audit, etc.
  4. TEACHERS’ COUNCIL : All the teachers are the members of the Teachers’ Council. Its opinions are sought from time to time regarding various aspects for running the College smoothly.
  5. STUDENTS’ UNION : The students’ Union looks into the welfare of the students. The Secretary represents in the G.B to appraise their problems and the ways to sort them out. The Students’ Union is formed every year through election.
  6. STUDENTS’ GRIEVANCE REDRESSAL CELL : This is for information to all that pursuant to a notification vide No. F.1-13/2022 (CPP-) Dated:11.04.2023 issued by the University Grants Commission (UGC), New Delhi, the competent authority. Ranaghat College has been pleased to revise and constituted the institution's Redressal of Grievances of Students (SGRC) committee containing its full composition as contained in section 5 of the regulations as given below. Kindly find a copy of the institution's prospectus attached with this letter.
SGRC committee of Ranaghat College
  1. 1. Dr. Arup Kumar Maiti (Chairperson)
  2. 2. Dr. Nupur Mukherjee
  3. 3. Dr. Anindya Biswas
  4. 4. Dr. Habibur Rahaman
  5. 5. Dr. Anindita Neogi
  6. 6. Mrs. Yogmaya Roy
  7. 7. Mr. Deb Kumar Biswas (Student Representative)

This notification is being issued in compliance with the request of Inspector of Colleges (vide Ref. No. JCI52/144/2023 Dated: 19.09.2023).